Blog Roll, Namaste & Karate

The blog roll is complete. Go on over and click away!

Recently, Jeremy and I have taken up new hobbies. We can’t help but share the humor in our new-found passions. Humor, only because you couldn’t pick out two more opposite sources of exercise.

Jeremy has started taking Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and Muay Thai two nights a week. I love this for him. If he doesn’t exercise it’s just not good for either one of us. After several years of doing Cross-Fit he decided to branch out and try something new and it’s a perfect fit.

I, on the other hand, have taken up Yoga. I cannot explain how much I am obsessed with it. I think about it all day, while I fall asleep, and first thing in the morning. After playing basketball and running track throughout adolescence and running in my 20’s, I’ve never had such a good workout be SO relaxing. I won’t go into all the touchy-feely- stuff about yoga, but I can just say it’s one of the best things I’ve ever done.

So, on a nightly basis we have a deal. If he wants to practice his new Brazilian Jiu Jitsu moves on me, he must try a yoga pose or flow for me. Usually this means he has to do my favorite pose, The Tree.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Laura Provence
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 11:39:11

    I can totally see Jeremy trying to do The Tree. So funny!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

