Copycat

I love Ohdeedoh. I discovered it when I was pregnant with Rebekah and became a loyal reader. It’s a great combination of kid and home design, decor and ideas. They always have a good mix of styles and include lots of affordable options. One of my all time favorite ideas I spotted was a modern way to display kids artwork seen below.

(Image: Style Files via Ohdeedoh)

I know I have a while before we are overwhelmed with kiddie art, but I couldn’t wait to get it up once Rebekah brought home her first masterpiece from mother’s day out. I always get questions and compliments on the one in our house and I wish I could say I came up with it myself. Since I purchased this at Ikea, I can never remember the name of it because it’s a weird word I cannot pronounce. So, here’s a link.

The copycat version at our house

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Mar 18, 2011 @ 21:32:45

    Hi Canaan! I love this idea! And I love that you’re blogging!!

    Reply

  2. Laura Provence
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 13:49:24

    I thought yours was precious! I may have to put one in our new mud room for Todd’s pictures. Oh, wait…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

