Blogging took a back seat

So, I’ve been totally MIA from the blogosphere because sometimes I get obsessive complusive super motivated to finish a lingering project. The lingering project this time? Rebekah’s first year (+5 months to complete 2010) scrapbook.

I have been a scrapbooker since I was in the seventh grade. I have a scrapbook per year every year since that time. Yes, that means I have one scrapbook per year since 1992. My scrapbooks are so precious to me that the following story actually took place:

During finals week at the Kappa House the May ’99 tornadoes hit Oklahoma. If you were in the state you know the massive outbreak I am talking about. The sirens went off and since everyone in the house lived on the 2nd or 3rd floor, we were told to make our way to the basement. All the girls around me were grabbing jewelry and other expensive items. Me? Not so much. I lugged down all 10 or so scrapbooks I had in my room at the time. Yes, I got looks and I know all the girls thought I was crazy, but those were my most prized possessions!

I made a major decision with the help of Amy to go digital for my future scrapbooks. So, I’m excited to get started using the new software I purchased from her. It should be less expensive and less time intensive than the old school way.

I’ll take some pics of some of my fave pages and post later when I’m not too lazy to get up, get the camera and then download them. I’m so proud of it and glad it’s complete! Here’s a couple cell phone shots

I’ve randomly thought of things I wanted to blog about so I might be OOC with posts this week!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeremy
    May 22, 2011 @ 21:01:22

    She is getting too big! I miss you girls and can’t wait to see you two next weekend!!

    Reply

  2. Amy
    May 23, 2011 @ 11:31:36

    YAY! Welcome back. I’ve missed your posts. And I’m excited to see what you do with My Digital Studio (and your finished album you just completed!)

    Reply

  3. Laura Provence
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 14:16:00

    I can’t wait to see more pictures. This looks amazing!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

